Board and Staff


Thomas J. Constand, BA
President & CEO
(810) 229-5880 ext. 17
Financial, Programs, Development, Communications, Public Policy, Human Resources, Asset Management, Partner Organizations, BIAA
Nichole Shotwell, MSW
Vice President of Programs & Operations
(810) 229-5880 ext. 16
Education Programs; I & R Services; Chapters; Individual Advocacy; Human Resources; General Operations
Diane Dugan, MS
Program Outreach Coordinator
(810) 229-5880 ext. 22
Agency & Veterans Outreach & Training; ACBIS; Family & Individual Support & Advocacy; Chapter Support
Kathie Sell
Information & Resources Coordinator
(810) 229-5880 ext. 12
Family, Individual & Veteran Support; Chapter Liaison; NBIIC; Chapter Liaison; Membership Support
Alexandra Weston, BS
Program Coordinator
(810) 229-5880 ext. 23
Fall Conference; Spring Tribute Legacy Society Dinner; Program and Events Support
Lindsay Flood, BS
Marketing & Communications Coordinator
(810) 229-5880 ext. 13
Digital and Print Marketing; Fundraising and Sponsorships; Brand Awareness; East and West Golf Outings; Website Support; Social Media; Events Support
Sharon Schannault
Office Manager & Bookkeeper
(810) 229-5880 ext. 19
Accounts Payable & Receivable; Bank Reconciliation; Financial Statements; Purchasing Authorization; IT Coordination; Database Management
Jacey Brodersen, MA
Administrative Assistant & Board Liaison
(810) 229-5880
Database Entry; Mail Processing; Program Support; Development Support; B.O.D. Support; MBIPC Support

Board of Directors

Board Officers

Tammy Hannah
Board Chairperson
President & CEO of Origami Brain Injury Rehabilitation Center
Martha Nield
Immediate Past Chairperson
Survivor family member & caregiver
Thomas Sinas, Esq.
Vice Chairperson
Attorney, Sinas Dramis Law Firm
Colleen Rapson
Special Tree Rehabilitation
Jack Richert
Vice President, Special Tree Rehabilitation

Board Members

Karen Amick
CEO, Quality Care Consulting
Cheryl Angelelli
Marketing & Public Relations Director, DMC Rehabilitation Institute of Michigan
Julie Betzler
President, Skyview CCM Rehab Consulting
Kristin Howard
Owner, The UPS Store
Jim Howell
Survivor family member & caregiver
Keith Moore
UHY Advisors
Max Moylan
Veterans Service Representative, The Department of Veteran Affairs
Heidi Reyst, Ph.D.
President, Sage Solutions Group
Tobias Roberts
President/Owner, Community Resource Consultants Inc. (CRCI)
Phillip Weaver
President & CEO, Hope Network
Ronald West
Director of Operations, Midwest Region, Becton Healthcare Resources
Joyce Wright
Director of Training, Michigan Domestic & Sexual Violence Prevention & Treatment Board
Marty Zobrovitz
Survivor, Volunteer
Tom Judd
MBIPC Representative
Eisenhower Center
Special Tree
Community Connections
Lightouse Neurological Rehabilitation Center